Hostelworld.com

Kalani Hawaii Private Lodging

  • Sunset Beach, Kamehameha Hwy, Haleiwa, Oahu 96712, Haleiwa, 美国
房价
地图
评论
8.9
极佳 153个评论
  • 物有所值 8.4
  • 安全 9.2
  • 位置 9.6
  • 员工 8.8
  • 氛围 8.8
  • 卫生 9.6
  • 设施 8.2
马上预订
8.9
极佳 153个评论
  • 物有所值 8.4
  • 安全 9.2
  • 位置 9.6
  • 员工 8.8
  • 氛围 8.8
  • 卫生 9.6
  • 设施 8.2
Kalani Hawaii Private Lodging Located at Sunset Beach, Kamehameha Hwy, Haleiwa, Oahu 96712, Haleiwa.
Kalani Hawaii Private Lodging
USA
Haleiwa HI 96712 Sunset Beach, Kamehameha Hwy, Haleiwa, Oahu 96712
89% 153
21.6694931 -158.0449604
Kalani Hawaii Private Lodging
    可预订房间

下面为最近12个月内曾预订过该旅舍的顾客所发表的评论。 评分框中的评论和评分都是基于实时反馈,是提交这些评论和评分的顾客而非 Hostelworld.com 的意见和看法。通过这种方式,您可以了解一家旅舍的最新服务情况。
查看我们的评论准则

  • 显示:
  • 排序条件:
  • louiseas7659
  • 澳大利亚, 女性, 31-40
  • 新手
  • 5 评论
2016/02/29
10.0

Amazing! Bernie and Maria are incredible, so friendly and will go out of their way to make you feel welcome and help you out. Best place to stay in Hawaii for sure! Facilities are better than excellent and you'll meet a bunch of cruisey like minded travellers too!

    • 10.0物有所值
    • 10.0安全
    • 10.0位置
    • 10.0设施
    • 10.0员工
    • 10.0氛围
    • 10.0卫生
查看物业回复

Aloha Louise!! & mahalo for taking the time to write such a sweet review for us here at Kalani :) We're very excited to hear that you enjoyed yourself and that we were able to make your experience on the North Shore the best it could be. Hope to see you again one day! A hui hou and safe travels! Warm Alohas.

  • 匿名
  • 澳大利亚, 夫妻, 18-24
  • 新手
  • 2 评论
2016/02/21
8.9

Awesome location 5 min walk to Sunset, 10 min to Pipe. The house and gardens are beautiful and everyone was really nice. The only negative experience I had was that the housekeeper was somewhat rude and difficult to deal with at times. The strictness over use of kitchen between 10am-4:30pm a bit over the top - I understand not wanting people to cook during cleaning times but you should be able to access supplies without being made to feel evil! Otherwise I loved Kalani and will be back!

    • 8.0物有所值
    • 10.0安全
    • 10.0位置
    • 8.0设施
    • 8.0员工
    • 8.0氛围
    • 10.0卫生
查看物业回复

Aloha Sam! Mahalo for taking the time to write a review here! We're thrilled you enjoyed your time staying with us :) We do want to clear up some information you gave, however, as we only close the kitchen from 2-3 pm for daily cleaning (not from 10am-4:30pm), and it is posted openly for everyone to see. When it is closed, however, it is as the word implies - closed to all guests. As far as the strictness for use of the kitchen goes we apologize for saying here that only our guests who will clean up after themselves are welcome to use our kitchen. We asked Lauren directly is she had been the one to leave dirty dishes in the sink, which she denied, and we later reviewed our video footage to find that she was in fact the one who left the dirty dishes. (It is made known to all guests that we use video monitoring in all shared areas for the safety of everyone staying with us.) This policy of guests being required to clean up after themselves may be what you're referring to in relation to the housekeeper and strict kitchen use. We're sorry to be telling you this here but we feel it necessary to let future guests know that all our policies are clearly posted and we like our guests to have a shared sense of responsibility towards keeping the shared areas clean. We do hope to see you back as you were a wonderful guest! Warm alohas and safe travels, a hui hou!!

2016/02/11
8.9

For a surfer, the location is excellent. Really close to Rocky Point and other surf spots. Since there are not too many options for accomodations at the North Shore, the prices are higher anywhere around this region.

    • 6.0物有所值
    • 8.0安全
    • 10.0位置
    • 8.0设施
    • 10.0员工
    • 10.0氛围
    • 10.0卫生
查看物业回复

Aloha Tiago! We're so thrilled to read your review of Kalani and your opinion that we're a great place for surfers (we share that view ;) ) But we would like to address our rates. As far as region goes, we are on the North Shore of Oah'u where it is true, there are not many places to stay. Waikiki is quite expensive, but here on the North Shore we offer very competitive rates with other accommodation in the area, so to say our price are higher than anywhere in the region is untrue. We are more affordable than Waikiki, and more affordable than many accommodations in our area. It is a fact that Hawaii itself is expensive, this has nothing to do with regionality, it has to do with the fact that you are traveling to an island that is isolated in the middle of the Pacific and as such cost of living is higher. We welcome future guests to compare our rates to other accommodations to see for themselves that we are not more expensive. Warm alohas and thank you again for your review!!

  • 匿名
  • 加拿大, 女性, 41+
  • 新手
  • 1 审查
2015/12/31
10.0

I spent two wonderful weeks at Kalani in the dorms and had the time of my life. Kalani is like what Bali was in the late 70's early 80's, casually elegant, smart creative guests, fabulous hosts in Maria, Bernie, Amanda and Sharon and killer location. Guests were professional types aged to 20 to 65. No place for booze artists or drug bingers, these people are serious surfers, scuba divers, snorkelers who go to bed early so they can enjoy their favourite sports. This place is cool, the real deal!

    • 10.0物有所值
    • 10.0安全
    • 10.0位置
    • 10.0设施
    • 10.0员工
    • 10.0氛围
    • 10.0卫生
  • 匿名
  • 秘鲁, 女性, 18-24
  • 新手
  • 1 审查
2015/12/25
10.0

100% recommended!A dreamed experience! I had the most wonderful time on the NorthShore during holidays.The people who own the lodging help you and keep the place SUPER clean and friendly, they are INCREDIBLE people.There are some simple rules for keeping everyone happy and the place in order! I twisted my ankle on the beach and Maria took me to a doctor!They treated me amazing,i am so thankful to them and happy with mi experience there.I totally recommend this place! I will definitely return!

    • 10.0物有所值
    • 10.0安全
    • 10.0位置
    • 10.0设施
    • 10.0员工
    • 10.0氛围
    • 10.0卫生
查看物业回复

Aloha!! We're so happy to hear your time spent with us here at Kalani was so enjoyable! Mahalo for taking the time to share with others how much you liked staying here. We hope you're ankle has since healed up quickly! Can't wait to see you again! Until then, much aloha & safe travels! A hui hou

  • 匿名
  • 日本, 男性, 31-40
  • 新手
  • 1 审查
2015/12/07
8.0
使用Google翻译

位置也不错,工作人员很亲切,并且也想尝试使用。 只是,是厨房间,直到9:00 9:00到晚上上午不可用,表现令人失望。

    • 8.0物有所值
    • 8.0安全
    • 10.0位置
    • 6.0设施
    • 10.0员工
    • 8.0氛围
    • 6.0卫生
查看物业回复

Aloha! We're happy to hear that you enjoyed yourself at Kalani Hawaii. We apologize for the hours the kitchen is closed as we keep our lodging impeccably clean and the kitchen is closed during those hours specifically for cleaning.

  • 匿名
  • 美国, 男性, 25-30
  • 新手
  • 1 审查
2015/11/27
10.0

Very nice, clean and quiet with lots of interesting guests. Also, Bernie and Maria were very accommodating to requests. Would be even better if credit cards can be used as payment methods.

    • 10.0物有所值
    • 10.0安全
    • 10.0位置
    • 10.0设施
    • 10.0员工
    • 10.0氛围
    • 10.0卫生
查看物业回复

Aloha! Mahalo for taking the time to share your experience staying with us here at Kalani Hawaii! We're so thrilled to hear you enjoyed yourself :) We apologize that we do not accept credit cards though this site. If in the future you would like to make a direct booking through us we do accept Visa & Mastercard. Hope to see you again someday, until then, safe travels and warm Alohas!

  • Velitox
  • 阿根廷, 男性, 31-40
  • 新手
  • 2 评论
2015/11/19
5.1

No aceptan tarjeta de crédito,no dan recibo ni factura.El precio difiere del de la página Hostelworl,dado que agregan un tax.El lugar es hermosa,pero tiene un solo inconveniente,LOS DUEÑOS.En el momento que llegan ellos,la atmósfera cambia totalmente.Todo el tiempo preguntan quién utilizó determinado elemento y no lo limpio.Amenazan con cerrar la cocina,en ocaciones lo hacen.Heladera muy pequeña.Te mudan de habitación todo el tiempo(te pueden mudar a la OFICINA o a la casa de uno de los dueños)

    • 4.0物有所值
    • 8.0安全
    • 8.0位置
    • 2.0设施
    • 2.0员工
    • 2.0氛围
    • 10.0卫生
查看物业回复

Please understand that in the USA taxes are a certainty, they cannot be avoided and you told us you simply did not want to pay them. This is the policy of the US government and we abide the laws by collecting proper taxes. We are very clear about our payment options prior to guests staying and send out a detailed letter explaining all ways in which we accept payment. We weren't able to give you a receipt because you lied to us about your departure and snuck out early without paying the remainder of your bill. You even took our key with you which will now incur a cost to us for replacing the lock. During your stay you went so far as to beg us to extend your dates of stay and even said it was not an issue if you needed to change rooms as long as you were able to stay. We obliged and here you are now writing a review complaining of a condition of your stay you suggested yourself. We take pride in our lodgings and as such we keep on top of the cleanliness for all our guests comfort. Your behavior was the cause of your own discomfort at our lodging as you didn't follow our simple rules for respect of the shared living spaces in order to be fair to all our other guests. You were frequently were moody and disruptive which is a behavior we don't tolerate in our guests. While we are very sorry you did not find our lodging suiting to you, we cannot help those who are difficult and run out without paying their bill when we are crystal clear of how we accept payment and run our lodging.

Hostelworld移动客户端

使用全新旅舍世界Hostelworld应用,随时随地预订住宿。

随时随地查询预订全球170多个国家和地区的33000多家物业。

注册新闻通讯

提交您的信息

感谢您订阅我们的电子资讯!

订阅电子新闻月报,获得一手旅舍优惠活动与新闻。可随时取消订阅。