Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Fawlty Towers

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

房价
地图
评论
8.7
极佳 586个评论
  • 物有所值 8.8
  • 安全 9.2
  • 位置 9.2
  • 员工 8.1
  • 氛围 9.0
  • 卫生 8.4
  • 设施 8.4
马上预订
8.7
极佳 586个评论
  • 物有所值 8.8
  • 安全 9.2
  • 位置 9.2
  • 员工 8.1
  • 氛围 9.0
  • 卫生 8.4
  • 设施 8.4
Fawlty Towers Located at 216s Musi o Tunya Road, , Livingstone.
Fawlty Towers
Zambia
Livingstone 216s Musi o Tunya Road
87% 586
-17.8542092 25.8552289
Fawlty Towers
    可预订房间

下面为最近12个月内曾预订过该旅舍的顾客所发表的评论。 评分框中的评论和评分都是基于实时反馈,是提交这些评论和评分的顾客而非 Hostelworld.com 的意见和看法。通过这种方式,您可以了解一家旅舍的最新服务情况。
查看我们的评论准则

  • 显示:
  • 排序条件:
  • 匿名
  • 英格兰, 夫妻, 41+
  • 新手
  • 1 审查
2016/07/12
8.9

Fawlty Towers offers a relatiVely low cost haven in the centre of LIvingstone and creates a uniquely friendly atmosphere . We are regular visitors

    • 8.0物有所值
    • 10.0安全
    • 10.0位置
    • 8.0设施
    • 8.0员工
    • 10.0氛围
    • 8.0卫生
查看物业回复

Thanks for the super feedback. We really appreciate it! With best wishes, Elissa

2016/07/06
8.6

Really great place to stay with lots of activities and option of things to do. Cute rooms with lots of hang out places. However laundry is very expensive here at 10$ a bag.

    • 10.0物有所值
    • 8.0安全
    • 8.0位置
    • 8.0设施
    • 8.0员工
    • 10.0氛围
    • 8.0卫生
查看物业回复

Thanks for your fabulous feedback. We are glad you enjoyed your stay. Unfortunately, we have to charge that much for laundry as it usually entails running a whole industrial machine and an industrial tumble dryer for just one person's washing. Thanks for taking time to review us, we are delighted with your feedback. With best wishes, Elissa

  • 匿名
  • 美国, 男性, 31-40
  • 新手
  • 1 审查
2016/07/01
4.6

For breakfast You have to go upstairs to see what they have, then go back to reception, wait in line and pay for your meal. If you don't have exact change, the person at reception has to go find change for you, then you get a ticket...then take it to the the kitchen...again you have to wait in line for her to cook it and finally you eat. The receptionist is completely rude and doesn't know anything about excursions where anything is located or anything else about the town and has a bad attitude

    • 2.0物有所值
    • 10.0安全
    • 6.0位置
    • 2.0设施
    • 2.0员工
    • 6.0氛围
    • 4.0卫生
查看物业回复

Hi there. Thank you very much for your review here and on TripAdvisor. I am sorry to hear we did not meet your standards. You will see most of our reviews here and on TripAdvisor are very good. We received a Certificate of Excellence from TripAdvisor this year and last year won the Hostelworld Best Hostel in Zambia award, plus a Certificate of Excellence the year before that. Thank you for the constructive criticism regarding our food ordering system. Yes, we agree that the system of ordering & paying at the bar (the menu is at the bar) and then taking your voucher upstairs, is not ideal and so this is a system that is already undergoing change. You may have seen that we have a bar counter outside by our swimming pool, with a gas stove and fridge still wrapped up in plastic covering. This is to be our new outdoor kitchen and will eliminate the need for the walk to our cook's kitchen upstairs. But as we have to import all equipment, these things take time and we are currently waiting for a lorry with the next load of kitchen items. I have spoken to both my reception ladies about your complaints. They both remember you and thought you were very nice and don't remember having a negative incident with you. Ernestine said she booked several activities for you and each booking went ahead with out issue. Both my reception ladies have worked here a long time and are extremely knowledgeable about excursions/activities. I wonder if you perhaps spoke with a housekeeping lady at some point who may have stepped in for a while to cover for my reception staff. Our housekeepers are not equipped with knowledge about activities. Either way, I have spoken with our staff. Thank you for giving our security a good rating and atmosphere and location a reasonable rating. We appreciate those positives. Thanks for taking time to review us. I have taken note of your comments. With best wishes, Elissa

2016/06/25
7.7

Good as any here I am sure though a bit lax on cleaning

    • 8.0物有所值
    • 10.0安全
    • 10.0位置
    • 8.0设施
    • 8.0员工
    • 6.0氛围
    • 4.0卫生
查看物业回复

Thanks for your review and for good ratings in most categories. I am sorry you found us to be a bit lax on the cleaning. We have been a bit short staffed with housekeepers recently as we had a couple of ladies who were off sick at the same time. We are back to a full force and I will see to it that we get back to our usual high standards. With best wishes, Elissa - Lodge Manager.

  • 匿名
  • 中国香港, 夫妻, 31-40
  • 新手
  • 8 评论
2016/06/18
8.9

My number one choice in Livingstone

    • 10.0物有所值
    • 10.0安全
    • 10.0位置
    • 8.0设施
    • 8.0员工
    • 8.0氛围
    • 8.0卫生
查看物业回复

We love you! Thank you!

2016/06/18
4.0

Frenly staff. Lots of activities

    • 4.0物有所值
    • 4.0安全
    • 2.0位置
    • 4.0设施
    • 4.0员工
    • 4.0氛围
    • 6.0卫生
查看物业回复

Thanks very much for your review. We are glad you found our staff friendly and were happy with the abundance of activities. With best wishes, Elissa - Lodge Manager.

  • 匿名
  • 英格兰, 男性, 41+
  • 新手
  • 1 审查
2016/06/11
9.1

Welcoming to all ages, relaxing and fun

    • 8.0物有所值
    • 10.0安全
    • 10.0位置
    • 8.0设施
    • 10.0员工
    • 10.0氛围
    • 8.0卫生
查看物业回复

Great to hear you enjoyed your stay with us! With best wishes, Elissa - Lodge Manager

2016/06/07
8.6

Fawlty Towers was great for what I was looking for - a good location, affordable, friendly, easy access to activities, cheap wine, and friendly people. The lobby area/bar was very pleasant, a nice pool area, free tea all day, and close to a big supermarket and restaurants. I would recommend Fawlty Towers looking for a friendly and affordable place to stay in Livingstone!

    • 10.0物有所值
    • 8.0安全
    • 8.0位置
    • 8.0设施
    • 8.0员工
    • 10.0氛围
    • 8.0卫生
查看物业回复

Thanks for a super and thorough review. We are delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. With best wishes, Elissa - Lodge Manager

  • 匿名
  • 瑞士, 女性, 41+
  • 新手
  • 1 审查
2016/06/07
9.4

Sehr zentral gelegene saubere Unterkunft. Wir buchten eine Safari (3 Tage/2 Nächte). Alles klappte bestens und wir konnten die Safari geniessen.

    • 10.0物有所值
    • 10.0安全
    • 10.0位置
    • 8.0设施
    • 8.0员工
    • 10.0氛围
    • 10.0卫生
查看物业回复

Danke für die Rückmeldung. Wir freuen uns, mit Ihrer Meinung froh, dass Sie genossen Ihren Aufenthalt bei uns

  • 匿名
  • 西班牙, 女性, 41+
  • 新手
  • 1 审查
2016/06/05
7.1

We had a lovely stay. The staff was very friendly as was also the atmosphere. Suggestions; The toilets are very old, so even you clean them well, they do not look clean. Doors doesn t close properly, so mosquitoes enter into the rooms. Whenever you could, it would be wonderful to renovate a bit your facilities to make it more beautiful and clean like.

    • 6.0物有所值
    • 8.0安全
    • 8.0位置
    • 6.0设施
    • 8.0员工
    • 8.0氛围
    • 6.0卫生
查看物业回复

Thank you very much for your lovely review and for the suggestions regarding renovations. The original Fawlty Towers building is an art deco building so is very old and has a lot of olde worlde charm. We've just celebrated our 20th birthday, so yes, we are old and our facilities are constantly being upgraded and you may have seen we have a new, modern deluxe wing. Our long term plan will be to knock down all the older smaller rooms and to build new, modern and fresh rooms rather than revamp what is currently there. As we are budget with rates currently starting at just $8 we have to do all these things slowly slowly. But thank you for your constructive feedback. I am not sure which doors were not closing as all our room doors shut properly and have a key to lock them. I shall ask my maintenance staff to check them. Thank you for this. With best wishes, Elissa

Hostelworld移动客户端

使用全新旅舍世界Hostelworld应用,随时随地预订住宿。

随时随地查询预订全球170多个国家和地区的33000多家物业。

注册新闻通讯

提交您的信息

感谢您订阅我们的电子资讯!

订阅电子新闻月报,获得一手旅舍优惠活动与新闻。可随时取消订阅。