Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Base St Kilda

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

房价
地图
评论
8.0
极佳 1409个评论
  • 物有所值 7.7
  • 安全 8.3
  • 位置 8.9
  • 员工 8.0
  • 氛围 8.1
  • 卫生 7.4
  • 设施 7.7
马上预订
8.0
极佳 1409个评论
  • 物有所值 7.7
  • 安全 8.3
  • 位置 8.9
  • 员工 8.0
  • 氛围 8.1
  • 卫生 7.4
  • 设施 7.7

下面为最近12个月内曾预订过该旅舍的顾客所发表的评论。 评分框中的评论和评分都是基于实时反馈,是提交这些评论和评分的顾客而非 Hostelworld.com 的意见和看法。通过这种方式,您可以了解一家旅舍的最新服务情况。
查看我们的评论准则

  • 显示:
  • 排序条件:
2017/07/20
7.4

Had a decent stay for a Friday - Sunday night at Base St. Kilda. There seemed to be quite a few people and workers who were living at the hostel for several weeks or longer - which is cool...but the group seemed to be clicky / already knew each other so it made it not quite as welcoming. While it was definitely convenient having a bar downstairs, it had a disproportionate number of English blokes - who especially enjoyed their booze...and therefore an abundance of dudes (sausage fest!).

    • 8.0物有所值
    • 8.0安全
    • 8.0位置
    • 8.0设施
    • 8.0员工
    • 6.0氛围
    • 6.0卫生
查看物业回复

Thanks for your stay and nice words. We do have a few long term backpackers staying over the winter months whilst they work in an around St.Kilda but we're a big family here and we're happy you were able to have some fun. Happy Travels

  • 匿名
  • 威尔士, 女性, 25-30
  • 新手
  • 1 审查
2017/07/19
8.3

Great atmosphere at Base St Kilda, all staff are friendly and welcoming with great energy for the night life at the bar. Room was a fair size with good bathroom facilities but unfortunately the heater in our room wasn't working the whole stay and it was very cold during that time! Despite the cold I still enjoyed my stay at Base St Kilda and would recommend it to any backpacker :)

    • 8.0物有所值
    • 8.0安全
    • 8.0位置
    • 8.0设施
    • 10.0员工
    • 10.0氛围
    • 6.0卫生
  • 匿名
  • 英格兰, 女性, 18-24
  • 新手
  • 1 审查
2017/06/28
9.4

Loved this place & will be back. Mostly to do with the city but the staff at the hostel were awesome. Always up for a laugh & there is something going on every night. Despite coming in winter, when most backpackers are trying to find work, it can be a little clicky, but socialising as a solo traveller was easy compared to other Oz hostels. 411- "ball sack" found himself in Budapest if you didn't know already, but a great host & good fun. If you have to guess his name, think of the bible & Greece

    • 8.0物有所值
    • 10.0安全
    • 10.0位置
    • 8.0设施
    • 10.0员工
    • 10.0氛围
    • 10.0卫生
查看物业回复

Ahhhhhhh the Ballsack....some say myth and others say he's real...whatever the case he dresses really badly. Thanks for your very kind words and your stay. Hope you have a great adventure around Aus and we see you again.

2017/06/22
5.1

Staff was rude

    • 6.0物有所值
    • 6.0安全
    • 8.0位置
    • 4.0设施
    • 2.0员工
    • 4.0氛围
    • 6.0卫生
查看物业回复

Sorry to hear about that. Would love to know more if you could send the hostel an email. Cheers

  • lisa4279
  • 苏格兰, 女性, 18-24
  • 新手
  • 2 评论
2017/06/22
8.9

Free WiFi shouldn't be limited.

    • 8.0物有所值
    • 10.0安全
    • 8.0位置
    • 6.0设施
    • 10.0员工
    • 10.0氛围
    • 10.0卫生
查看物业回复

Hello! thanks for your awesome review! We want to get people talking to each other and off their phones and we find by limiting the wifi (turning off the free version at 6pm) people start to talk a bit more. Glad you had a great stay and hopefully we see you again soon!

2017/06/20
7.7

WIFI IS NOT FREE. Can't bring your own alcohol, so it's expensive to drink at night in the bar. Staff are awesome, made things fun, but it's quite expensive to go from sober to party on bar prices.

    • 4.0物有所值
    • 10.0安全
    • 6.0位置
    • 6.0设施
    • 8.0员工
    • 10.0氛围
    • 10.0卫生
查看物业回复

Hello and thanks for your review! Our wifi is free in the bar between 7am-7pm everyday in the bar and atrium areas, sorry if you weren't told that by our staff. Glad to see that you had some fun with the staff!

  • 匿名
  • 英格兰, 男性, 25-30
  • 热心游客
  • 10 评论
2017/06/18
8.0

Hostel and facilities could be improved by being cleaner. We had a dripping shower in our room, the bathroom floor would become soaking g wet from showering and our curtain was hanging off it's rail so the room was pretty bright all night long. However, this is a really fun hostel with lots of long termers staying there, they're all super friendly and it's a good laugh staying there.

    • 6.0物有所值
    • 10.0安全
    • 10.0位置
    • 6.0设施
    • 10.0员工
    • 10.0氛围
    • 4.0卫生
查看物业回复

Thanks for the review! We've fixed up the shower but I reckon all your mates are still here so if you end up back in Melbourne let us know!

2017/06/14
9.7

The best hostel I've stayed in! The location is ideal, 5 minute walk from St Kilda beach and close to a tram stop to reach the CBD. The rooms were clean and had good secure storage, the ensuite was also really clean. The kitchen could have been cleaner but this is the result of other guests not cleaning up after themselves, not the hostel staff's fault. A really welcoming atmosphere among guests and staff (most of whom stay here). Probably the cheapest bar in Melbourne!

    • 10.0物有所值
    • 10.0安全
    • 10.0位置
    • 10.0设施
    • 10.0员工
    • 10.0氛围
    • 8.0卫生
查看物业回复

We love you. And we love your review!

  • MatthewLoughhead
  • 英格兰, 男性, 18-24
  • 新手
  • 1 审查
2017/06/09
5.4

Someone has stolen my parcel that was suppose to be re-routed back to the UK. A person called "J. Gumm" has signed for it and kept it. If it is still there I want it to be returned to me immediately. I have already informed the police.

    • 6.0物有所值
    • 2.0安全
    • 8.0位置
    • 6.0设施
    • 8.0员工
    • 4.0氛围
    • 4.0卫生
  • 匿名
  • 巴西, 男性, 25-30
  • 新手
  • 1 审查
2017/06/09
10.0

I've been to a lot of hostels in my 7 years traveling but base st kilda was the best. It's in an amazing location beside trams buses. Taxi spot and food places. Brilliant staff. Friendly environment and clean. The rooms are clean and toilets are clean. The red eye bar is brilliant. Cheap drink and bar staff very helpful and happy. Allways Something on in the bar too with a good crowd. The boozy bingo on the Monday night is a must do. Brilliant night. Highly recommended it to anyone.

    • 10.0物有所值
    • 10.0安全
    • 10.0位置
    • 10.0设施
    • 10.0员工
    • 10.0氛围
    • 10.0卫生
查看物业回复

What an amazing review!! Thank you very much for your kind words. Please let us know if you're coming back and we'll buy you a bingo beer for sure!! Happy Travels!

Hostelworld移动客户端

使用全新旅舍世界Hostelworld应用,随时随地预订住宿。

随时随地查询预订全球170多个国家和地区的33000多家物业。

注册新闻通讯

提交您的信息

感谢您订阅我们的电子资讯!

请注册订阅简报,我们将直接把酒店最优惠价格和最新消息发送至您的邮箱。您可以随时取消订阅。