Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Banana Bungalow Maui Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

房价
地图
评论
8.3
极佳 1258个评论
  • 物有所值 8.2
  • 安全 8.4
  • 位置 7.4
  • 员工 8.9
  • 氛围 9.0
  • 卫生 7.6
  • 设施 8.3
马上预订
8.3
极佳 1258个评论
  • 物有所值 8.2
  • 安全 8.4
  • 位置 7.4
  • 员工 8.9
  • 氛围 9.0
  • 卫生 7.6
  • 设施 8.3

下面为最近12个月内曾预订过该旅舍的顾客所发表的评论。 评分框中的评论和评分都是基于实时反馈,是提交这些评论和评分的顾客而非 Hostelworld.com 的意见和看法。通过这种方式,您可以了解一家旅舍的最新服务情况。
查看我们的评论准则

  • 显示:
  • 排序条件:
2017/09/16
6.0

Easily accessible since close to the airport. When I arrived at around 3pm I met a couple of girls that were obviously already drunk. This hostel is more about weed and beer, with official "happy hours" in the late afternoon. The audience here is rather young as the tours they offer are generally free. This also means: Messy bathrooms / kitchen. Hostel has a Road to Hana tour for $20. The rooms are small and without AC - it's hot. Staff talked condescendingly about other hostels. Free bananas.

    • 6.0物有所值
    • 8.0安全
    • 8.0位置
    • 6.0设施
    • 6.0员工
    • 4.0氛围
    • 4.0卫生
2017/09/09
6.0

The staff was very welcoming and helpful, although it is almost the only ''pro'' about staying at this hostel. It is very noisy, the bathrooms were dirty and there was cockroach and mouse in the lobby. It is far away from almost every attractions on the island. There was no security locker.

    • 6.0物有所值
    • 6.0安全
    • 4.0位置
    • 4.0设施
    • 10.0员工
    • 8.0氛围
    • 4.0卫生
2017/09/06
9.1

This is my favorite hostel on the island. Some prefer cleaner hostels, quieter hostels, or hostels that are close to the beach. I got great sleep but it was hard to go to bed - so much fun to be had. The staff here work hard to foster a very social atmosphere - by the end of my stay it was extremely hard to leave. Other guests & staff felt like family. The hostel provides amazing tours & has fun tour guides that bring everyone together. A rental car is nice to do your own non-tour things/beach.

    • 10.0物有所值
    • 10.0安全
    • 6.0位置
    • 10.0设施
    • 10.0员工
    • 10.0氛围
    • 8.0卫生
  • 匿名
  • 加拿大, 男性, 25-30
  • 新手
  • 1 审查
2017/09/06
9.7

Excellente auberge de jeunesse pour te faire de nouveaux amis et faire plein d'activités avec les "daily free tours"! Une ambiance festive reigne en tout temps! Je recommande cette auberge à toute personne qui aime bouger et faire la fête!

    • 10.0物有所值
    • 10.0安全
    • 10.0位置
    • 10.0设施
    • 10.0员工
    • 10.0氛围
    • 8.0卫生
  • 匿名
  • 中国, 女性, 25-30
  • 新手
  • 1 审查
2017/09/06
4.9

The female staff is extremely rude!!! So is the manager, while they think they are doing a damn good job and be a good host. The room I stayed in (room #23); the door doesn't lock. The light doesn't work and the room is pitch dark. For the money they are charging, you would at least expect the door to lock and there's so light in the damn room. Don't stay there! Go to northshore if you want to stay in the area. I only stayed at banana coz north shore is booked up.

    • 2.0物有所值
    • 4.0安全
    • 8.0位置
    • 4.0设施
    • 2.0员工
    • 6.0氛围
    • 8.0卫生
查看物业回复

Aloha Jing, Thank you for taking the time to offer us feedback, this will help us improve our hostel. It's much appreciated from all guests, whether you've had a pleasant experience or a not so pleasant experience as the one you have shared here. We would first like to apologize and comment on the rudeness you felt. As we recall, there was a misunderstanding a little bit after the time of check out, around 10:00 am. Our receptionist was following her duties by knocking on your door to inquire if you were planning on checking out on time. However, by no fault of your own Jing, I failed to communicate with the receptionist that you and I already discussed that you'd be extending your stay by one or two nights. It should have ended there so you didn't feel bothered by staff, again, we are sorry for the confusion. On the topic of the room, we would like to share that we changed the light bulb as soon as another guest in your dorm room communicated with us that it was out. We would have happily changed the bulb sooner if it was shared with us sooner. We are happy to report that we changed the lock on your old room as soon as we were able to receive the parts needed to replace it. Lastly, we'd like to add that there are moments from time to time when we all make mistakes, human error of course. We are all trying to do our jobs the best we can here at the hostel. We do everything we can to make all guests feel welcomed, satisfied and address any concerns that may come up . Now, what we do have to do as managers is firmly stand by our staff especially when moments of miscommunication or misunderstanding arise, staff have nothing but the best intentions. More so, when unsatisfied guests raise their voice, disrespect and use profane language towards any of our staff members or management, we have to act accordingly. We value standing by and appreciating the efforts of our friendly staff. We apologize again for requesting you off property and that you had a negative overall experience. If you have any questions, please feel free to email us and we will be more than happy to arrange a time to clear and discuss in detail any thing you'd like to discuss. We hope we can host you again in the future and address any concerns you may still have. Mahalo to you and safe travels!

  • 匿名
  • 加拿大, 男性, 25-30
  • 新手
  • 1 审查
2017/09/02
7.7

Cuisine super adaptée, mais les toilettes sont loin d'être propres au premier étage. Les gens sont tous sympathiques et il y a de nombreux tours offerts. Si ce n'était des tours je dirais que le prix est trop élevé! Belle auberge en général!!

    • 6.0物有所值
    • 8.0安全
    • 8.0位置
    • 8.0设施
    • 10.0员工
    • 8.0氛围
    • 6.0卫生
2017/08/30
4.9

The place was definitely a party hostel but overall not clean at all - i didn't think the fridge was cleaned once since i stayed there. Also the free tours - obviously aren't free (tips are welcome which start at $20 per person). That said, the tours are starting too late in the day which means you literally loose half a day and you can't make it too the beach really because the nearest (good) beach is like 15miles away by uber. Disappointing, too overpriced.

    • 4.0物有所值
    • 6.0安全
    • 4.0位置
    • 4.0设施
    • 6.0员工
    • 6.0氛围
    • 4.0卫生
2017/08/29
8.6

No lockers in room, just a safe behind reception. Got the feeling of a strong clique amongst staff, and majority of them were rude and didn't even respond to a hello when you walk by. Location is not great. Seemed like a dodgy area with a lot of empty, run down buildings while after dark the streets were filled with what would seem like drunk/drugged people. Room was clean, and other travellers were nice but a lot of French speaking when I was there so common areas felt lonely.

    • 10.0物有所值
    • 6.0安全
    • 6.0位置
    • 10.0设施
    • 8.0员工
    • 10.0氛围
    • 10.0卫生
  • David_Blak
  • 加拿大, 全男性团体, 31-40
  • 新手
  • 7 评论
2017/08/24
8.9

Really fun hostel and the tours offered are nice! The staff and the common area make it super easy to meet new people.

    • 8.0物有所值
    • 10.0安全
    • 10.0位置
    • 8.0设施
    • 10.0员工
    • 10.0氛围
    • 6.0卫生
2017/08/24
8.6

My second time at the bungalow! The staff are amazing, the tours are amazing. Spacial thanks to Nick and Zach you guys make every day on Maui amazing. Those guys are the reason I came back to Maui a second time. If you are looking for a good day at a great night the bungalow is the place to go! Beautiful place, beautiful people! Rooms get a bit warm at nights and kitchen isn't the most equipped, but there is a full on gas grill you can use!

    • 8.0物有所值
    • 8.0安全
    • 10.0位置
    • 8.0设施
    • 10.0员工
    • 10.0氛围
    • 6.0卫生

Hostelworld移动客户端

使用全新旅舍世界Hostelworld应用,随时随地预订住宿。

随时随地查询预订全球170多个国家和地区的33000多家物业。

注册新闻通讯

提交您的信息

感谢您订阅我们的电子资讯!

请注册订阅简报,我们将直接把酒店最优惠价格和最新消息发送至您的邮箱。您可以随时取消订阅。

×